I am so tired

I worked 8 hours yesterday and today was 8am to 5:30pm and it just seems like a lifetime.

I really love my job, but it seems I am stuck in the right job.  I don’t want to have to keep doing it because I am so tired but I love doing it, so when I’m there, I want to stay.  To achieve, to succeed and I push myself further than my boundaries allow.  This is all a very new experience to not be physically able to do something I want to.

The body is impossible to argue with.  When it gives it, it gives up.  Fatigue makes you want to lie down, it makes you care less and it makes you detach.  Writing this is a way of keeping me connected and tonight I just didn’t want to write anything.  I thought ‘Who cares?  I don’t!  No-one is reading anyway’… but I’ll keep going until I get better or get an answer.

Leave a Reply

