Today was just bad

Not all of it. It’s never all bad. But it really seems to me like I pay for any exertion two days later. So on Saturday I spent time helping clean the large back room at work.   It was more than I would normally do activity wise, but just vacuuming, hanging pictures, nothing really stressful but obviously enough to make me feel bad. That night I got about 11 hours sleep. And yesterday I felt good!   But today I wasn’t so lucky, woken at six by a screaming child, no rest all day except for a brief 15 minutes of shut-eye on the couch while my daughter played on my phone.

Even after eight months of this I still can’t come to grips with how low my tolerance is.  And I keep breaking myself it seems. Do I really have to do nothing all the time just to live?  But when I want to say nothing I mean work 2 to 3 days a week and look after a small child and run a household on my own.

I forgot to mention in my blog yesterday that I also did my weekly grocery shopping from home as well so while yesterday was a successful day today was not.  I base this on how I felt most of the day and how I feel now.

Hopefully tomorrow will be better!

Leave a Reply

