cold

I feel cold tonight, on the inside again.  I desperately hope I’m not getting sick.  I’ve felt in a reasonable state of anxiety for the last few hours, or what I think is anxiety, with thoughts and words bubbling below the surface of my mind endlessly.

Today I asked myself the question ‘can you do this?’ And answered ‘I don’t know. But I’m doing it anyway’ and for a short time I felt powerful and capable.  But life always seems to me to have a way of laughing at you, putting you back in your place.

So now I feel cold and tired.  The only thing for it is to go to bed and hope for the best tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

