Write a blog!

Reading this today, I found…

Number two: Don’t pontificate. If you want to state your opinion without any opportunity for response or argument or pushback or growth, write a blog.

Ha!

Meanwhile I wonder if I’m losing interest in writing this blog. The thyroid hormone I’ve been taking seems to be ‘working’.  I’ve got more ability to function and less fatigue.  This is brilliant but now I just have to deal with the state my life is in, and I don’t get excited to write about that. What bothers me still is that my thyroid levels were in the normal range. If I hadn’t persevered in the face of my GP’s advice of ‘you’ll get better’. If I hadn’t persevered and told myself to keep trying, I’d be feeling mostly the same as I was. Terrified to do anything lest it made me worse.

 

Leave a Reply

