Is he Belle or Sebastian?

I stumbled across this interview after clicking on an email from the SolveCFS initiative.  To be honest I’ve been largely ignoring their emails since I signed up because I’d gotten into a fairly negative headspace surrounding CFS, and it felt like nothing new was being discussed and nothing they said could help me, because it was all the same broad list of symptoms and no cure.

Well, I love Belle & Sebastian but I never knew the lead singer had experienced ME/CFS and listening to him speak about it was really refreshing.  I do find it immensely challenging to think about approaching life as he does – with the acceptance that ME/CFS will always be with him and life is lived differently to everyone around him.

Leave a Reply

