One day…

One day I will not think about being ill anymore.  I will not worry about how many hours of sleep I have had or will get.  I won’t think about the food I’m eating and wonder if it’s hurting my body.  I won’t have anymore blood tests and everyone will have forgotten this happened.

One day, this will all be over and I will have forgotten feeling a bit cheated by life.  I will have made up for lost time and  I will read back to this and consider how far I’ve come.

One day.

2 thoughts on “One day…

  1. Julie Jacobsen Deck says:

    I hope your one day may come soon. Unfortunately I don’t have as much time for reading as I’d like, but I read your post about chronic fatigue/mental illness (So true!) and see all the other conditions listed in your tags and have a good idea of what you’re dealing with. I hope you have a good doctor who is helping you toward that one day too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • CJ says:

      Thank you for reading 🙂 and sorry to hear about your daughter. You must be in USA? Here in Australia people suffering from Lyme disease aren’t even recognised as having an illness because it’s claimed the bacterium isn’t present in Oz. Sad when you have to fight even to be recognised. I don’t know the full answer to me yet but I suspect the Parvovirus B19 knocked something out of whack, probably the thyroid which my body then turned against somehow causing the Hashimotos Thyroiditis …?

      Like

Leave a Reply

