Sugar!

Last night at 3:30am I came across this  site while researching sugar and it’s affect on our bodies.

There’s a heap of information online that is repetitive and scientific about how the body processes sugar but that wasn’t what I was looking for.

Earlier in the day I’d enjoyed a large piece of chocolate cake at my daughters birthday and this coupled with the 2 hr effort at a play cafe resulted in a terrific crash in the afternoon with pins and needles, headaches and anxiety. Pretty phenomenal and I felt quite awful most of the day, so I wanted to find out why.

Have a read of this article. The advice given is simple but encouraging.  It begins with a description of what both CFS and Fibromyalgia are and moves to the SHINE theory of gettin well.

I’ve put so much effort into my diet, it was disappointing to see it all undone so easily, I hope I haven’t done anymore damage.

Leave a Reply

